OPI Germany and OPI Minnie Mouse

Yesterday on Facebook, OPI announced that they are unleashing their Germany collection in August 2012. Of course, I was swooning over the top row of colors, as was my BFF. I would have no problem wearing all of the colors in the top row and a few on the bottom. Of course, by that time I will be in the mood for fall, so the bottom row might be more interesting then (except for that purple one). Hopefully they will come out with a good minis box to go along with it. I love the OPI mini boxes, because I can get a lot of shades for less money than buying a bunch of full-sized bottles.

Color names, from left to right:

My Very First Knockwurst
Don’t Pretzel My Buttons
Berlin There Done That
Don’t Talk Bach to Me
Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine!
Schnapps Out of It
Suzi & The 7 Dusseldorfs
Every Month is Oktoberfest
Unfor-greta-bly Blue
Deutche You Want Me Baby
Danke-Shiny Red
German-icure

My favorite name out of these is Don’t Talk Bach to Me, and I am thrilled that it is the yellow shade!

OPI is releasing another fun collection earlier than the Germany collection, and that is a four polish Minnie Mouse themed collection!

I am a huge Disney fan and think these polishes are adorable, but am wondering how unique the shades will be. It’s impossible to tell until I see them in person. I do like the heart glitter polish though!

Color names:

Nothin’ Mousie ’bout It
I’m All Ears
If You Moust You Moust
The Color of Minnie

I wonder if OPI will create polishes for any other characters? I would love to see Donald Duck themed polishes in shades of orange, white, and blue!

One thought on “OPI Germany and OPI Minnie Mouse

Leave a Reply

