Sally Hansen Rent the Runway Limited Edition Swatches for Fall 2013

Hey there! Long time no see, at least in the internet world, right? A few days is like ten years in virtual time! I am really excited about the swatches I’m sharing today. They are from Sally Hansen’s Rent the Runway collaborations for Fall 2013, all in the Complete Salon Manicure variety. I purchased three shades over the weekend, which I spent with my sister!

wave

First up is New Wave Blue (Tracy Reese at New York Fashion Week). I was going to pass this up thinking it wasn’t that special, but once I got it on the nail I changed my mind. My sister is the one who told me to get this one, and I am so glad that I did! It is very opaque and I wore it for three days and had just some tip wear.

poppy

Perfectly Poppy (also Tracy Reese) is a very bright, sheer red. It is not a jelly; the formula reminds me a bit of Essie’s Geranium, only this is more of a true, blue-based red and Geranium is warmer. I skipped over this the first time I saw the display, but I kept thinking about it and am glad I went back for it, because it is so pretty! I recommend using a ridge filler as a base coat with this if you want to avoid visible nail line.

roseNow for my guess as to what will be the huge hit of the collection since this color is having a moment, is Gold Roses (Rodarte for NY Fashion Week). This is a gorgeous rose gold shade, and what I love about it is that it is more pink compared to some of the traditional coppery rose gold shades around. Definitely pick this one up!

Of the three polishes, New Wave Blue seemed to have the best formula. Perfectly Poppy was a bit runny, but nothing that can’t be dealt with. Gold Roses has a nice consistency and a very smooth formula. I’m really happy with these shades! Have you spotted this line yet?

3 thoughts on “Sally Hansen Rent the Runway Limited Edition Swatches for Fall 2013

  1. I love that teal! (Perfect for hockey season – go SJ Sharks!)
    I love opaque creme finishes. The red looks like patent leather to me and the last one is too frosty. Oh, picky me is kicking in, sorry! But new nail polishes are always exciting, thanks for sharing your swatches!

    • The pink is quite frosty; I don’t mind but only because I love the color. If this was any other color I would probably hate it! Haha

Leave a Reply

