China Glaze Secret Periwinkle + American Apparel Light Year

Here’s a combination my grandma would REALLY hate! Good thing I won’t be seeing her this week, since she would probably have plenty to say about this combination…a lot more than just “horrendous.” 🙂

China Glaze Secret Periwinkle seems to be a pretty popular color due to its true-to-the-name shade and application. I like this color because it is unique, and falls just right with blue and purple to make me not think “yuck, purple!” It also has a 4.8 out of 5 on the Makeup Alley reviews page, so I’m not alone in thinking this polish is fab. I paired with American Apparel’s Light Year glitter, which is SO pretty!

I love how big the glitter is, and I like how many colors happen here. This glitter could go with practically any color. I am completely obsessed with glitter right now, even though it is such a pain to remove. Actually, compared to most glitters, Light Year was pretty easy to take off.

Here’s an indoors, natural light shot. You can see how opaque Secret Periwinkle is. I only used two coats, plus Light Year and a top coat.

Leave a Reply

