Sinful Colors Athens

Earlier this spring, Sinful Colors had a collection called “Cast Away” on display at Walgreens. Naturally, it was beach themed so it sold out right away. Athens is one of the polishes from that collection, and I just love it! The photo above is the bottle in full sun, so it looks a lot brighter there. It is more of a dusty dark blue. You can see a photo of the display on Steph’s Closet.

Here’s a photo indoors, in natural light. This is a lot more reflective of its color. This was definitely my favorite color on the display. This is two coats, but it applies nicely, so someone could probably get away with one coat.

Here it is in full sun, complete with washed out sun look.

Here it is again, in natural light when the sun died down. I really love this color and like that it is suitable for year-round wear! I have been loving blue polish lately, which is odd because I rarely wear blue clothes, with the exception of navy blue. It’s more of an accent color for me. My sister-in-law gave me Essie’s Turquoise & Caicos for my birthday which I am really excited about and can’t wait to wear.

Leave a Reply

