Essie Turquoise & Caicos and China Glaze White Cap

Even though it looks just plain white in the bottle, China Glaze White Cap is a beautiful, sheer layering polish that is white with gold sparkles. It totally looks like the sun dancing on a breaking white cap. This Michigan girl is a huge fan of this polish of course! I layered it over some gorgeous polish I received for my birthday (thank you to my sister-in-law), Essie’s Turquoise & Caicos. Dare I say this is probably one of the most famous polishes out there? In terms of Essie, it definitely is!

This is after a couple days of wear. The full sun doesn’t help at all with seeing the layer of White Cap over it! A bit of sparkle is there, but in the bright sun it is difficult to capture with a camera.

The indoor shot isn’t much better, but a little more sparkle is there. Trust me when I say that this combination really is dreamy! I used three coats of Turquoise & Caicos and one coat of White Cap. This was also my first round with Nubar’s Diamont top coat. I’ve been using Seche Vite, which is great, but my bottle is getting a little goopy. I also find that Seche Vite is on the thick side, but the finish is always great. That said, Nubar might be a winner for me! I’m going to keep using it and see which one I like better. Any thoughts?

One thought on “Essie Turquoise & Caicos and China Glaze White Cap

Leave a Reply

