Orange, Blue, and White Colorblock Manicure

How cute is Essie’s new Poppy-Razzi collection? I am in love! Lucky for me, this display made an appearance at my local Walgreens way earlier than the May release date. I immediately fell in love with Lights, Camera, and Action. Bazooka is pretty too, but the first three I truly adore. The girl working at Walgreens was nice enough to give me a coupon too, so it was a total win! Anyway, I decided to do a colorblock manicure with some blue, after loving that Orly display at Ulta.

I used Orly Blue Collar (which I already had- I did not buy this from Ulta!), Essie Action, and Color Club Art Club in white. The Poppy-Razzi collection is really unique. The orange looks like plain old orange in the photo, but in person it has a bit of pastel, but it’s still a neon. These are very unique neons and not like the other neon polishes out there. For the record, I hate the name of that Orly polish. When I see that color I don’t think “blue collar”, I think something beachy!

Here it is in full sun. Again, I made the mistake of not using white underneath the orange neon so there is some visible nail line. I LOVE this polish. I think it would look even better with a matte top coat.

Here it is in the shade. I really like these colors together. The Essie polish applies nicely, as does the Orly. Another fan of this look is my husband! He really likes the blue color…he always likes the blue colors!

3 thoughts on “Orange, Blue, and White Colorblock Manicure

  1. What an interesting polishing job on your nails! Looks kind of cool but of course too cool for your old mom here! Tell Alan he might be part Finn since blues appeal to him so much….the finns love blue you know! I too like the colors in this latest set you posted. I think the colors on your nails today remind me of a beach ball.

Leave a Reply

