Butter London Lillibet’s Jubilee

When I found out about Butter London releasing Lillibet’s Jubilee, I flipped with excitement. While I’m not an obsessive royal watcher, I do enjoy the royals and last year I woke up at 3 in the morning out of excitement the day of the royal wedding, which I watched on a text/Twitter date with a friend. The celebrity my hubby resembles most is Prince William (except my hubs has kept his hair, nothing against PW! -Oh, and my hubs is cuter, but I might be biased there) so I can’t help but like the guy. Since Prince William is the head of FIFA or something like that (soccer mumbo jumbo), my hubby likes him too! Anyway, after all of that rambling, the point is that I like the royals and could not wait for this polish!

Lillibet’s Jubilee is a limited edition polish designed to honor the Queen’s diamond jubilee. Here’s the description from Butter London:

This exclusive commemorative colour honours the international celebration marking the 60th anniversary of the Queen’s accession to the throne. Lillibet’s Jubilee is a silvery, lavender metallic foil, heavily infused with holographic glitter.

The glitter in this polish is very fine, and application is perfect.

Warning: not the best photos! And look how messy my nails are? The polish applies like a dream, but if you get it on your skin, clean up is a pain and that glitter gets everywhere. Still, this polish is worth it. I thought the color was perfect for the occasion too.

Here it is in full sun. Again, not a very good shot, but you can at least see the shimmer in this polish. At first I thought that this might be similar to another polish I have, Nicole by OPI’s Miss Independent, but that is not the case. Miss Independent is pink, not lilac, and takes more coats for opacity. Lillibet’s Jubilee could be a one-coater, but I used two plus a top coat. Lillibet’s Jubilee is a limited edition polish too, so if you like it, get it now!

One thought on “Butter London Lillibet’s Jubilee

Leave a Reply

