Sinful Colors Rise and Shine + Nail Junkie

What a WEEK! I won’t go into the gory details, but work is making me feel utterly bonkers. Last night I was hoping for some restful sleep, but NO….I had a huge headache and then there was a thunderstorm, so two of our three dogs were climbing all over me terrified. Not the end of the world of course, but just a weird week. Anyway, onto the polish!Β  Sinful Colors Rise and Shine is the bright opaque bottle. I decided to layer it with Nail Junkie.

On its own, Rise and Shine is very bright and has some shimmer. The brightness really comes through under Nail Junkie. I only used one coat of each. I love Nail Junkie, but think I might prefer it over a darker color. Maybe over black or navy?

Here’s a mega close-up of Nail Junkie. It’s a jelly polish and packed full of glitter, two things I love! The formula on these polishes are extremely different from each other. Rise and Shine is very watery and runny, but Nail Junkie is on the thick side. I thought this was going to be a bad combination, but one coat of each actually worked out perfectly.

Leave a Reply

