Butter London Cream Tea

This polish has been on my wishlist for awhile, and thanks to my very sweet hubby, it’s mine! This was a Mother’s Day gift- I’m not a mother to humans, but we have three dogs and three cats, five of which were rescues, including pup who needed some major rehabilitation (he’s a disabled senior too). Anyway, I picked out Butter London Cream Tea, which is described as “Barely there and ever-so-sweet. Pale and creamy, this lacquer is an alternative to your standard clear or sheer pink lacquer.”

Cream Tea is a beautiful, milky white, but ever so slightly off-white. It is sheer, but not so sheer that it’s frustrating to wear. I love wearing any kind of white, and I wore this with a white dress and loved how they looked together!

Application was typical Butter London perfection and Cream Tea has a jelly finish. I like that it is sheer, but not quite as sheer as say, OPI Don’t Touch My Tutu. I’ve read that it is comparable to Essie Marshmallow. This polish would also look great with some glitter or nail art over it!

One thought on “Butter London Cream Tea

Leave a Reply

