Nicole by OPI Kim Konfidential

I can’t believe I got this polish, because I am not a big Kardashian fan. Not that I hate them or anything, but I usually don’t go for the stuff they’re hocking. I found the Kim Kardashian nail polishes marked 50% off in a bin at Meijer, and I bought Kim Konfidential and Lights, Kim-Era, Action (a shimmery top coat). I worried this nude would be too yellowy for my cool skin tone, but I am very happy to report that I LOVE this polish. I love it so much that I went back and got a spare, which I have NEVER done.

Here it is indoors, in natural light. This color is described as a “honey-nude”. It definitely looks more tan here.

Here it is in full sunlight. It is a touch lighter than my actual skin tone, which makes it pretty much a perfect nude shade for me. I think this might be a good choice for wearing to weddings. It’s hard to capture the true color of this polish on camera, but I think it would work for a lot of skin tones and types.

 

4 thoughts on “Nicole by OPI Kim Konfidential

  1. It’s different, I can’t decide if I like it or not. Seems kind of pale for your vibrant personality! I am waiting for you to bring the perfect color for me when you are home next month. Surprise me!

Leave a Reply

