Essie Bikini So Teeny

Bikini So Teeny is one of the new shades in Essie’s summer collection. Described as a “sparkling, cornflower blue” (cornflower was also a favorite of mine in the giant Crayola box), this polish is one of the more unique blues I have and it seems to have a *touch* of periwinkle to it. Also, the shimmer is barely there and hard to see, but that is not a deal breaker for me. I love this color!

And there’s my sad middle finger. Would you believe that’s still not as short as it was when I chewed my nails? Shave a couple millimeters off and there you have it. Anyway, this is in full sun. I did not capture the shimmer whatsoever in these photos; that’s how small it is!

Here it is indoors. The colors in this collection are really pretty, but this is the one I wanted the most. I still want Mojito Madness, which is a gorgeous, grassy green shade, although it’s described by Essie as lime green.

One thought on “Essie Bikini So Teeny

Leave a Reply

