Sally Hansen HD -Byte

I can’t believe I’m typing this right now…It’s nearly 11:30 pm and I’ve been awake since 5:30 this morning thanks to a thunderstorm that ended up lasting SIX hours. When we get storms, two of our dogs get REALLY scared and of course they come to me for comfort, so going back to bed was not happening. Plus, when I’m up, I’m up.

Anyway, enough rambling and on to the polish! This Sally Hansen HD polish is called Byte and these photos don’t do it justice. This is another polish I got when the HD polishes were 75% off at Rite Aid, just like Hue.

Byte is a hot pink polish with a duochrome effect thanks to some blue flecks. I tried really hard to capture this on camera, but it shows through in real life a lot more. This polish is a little thin and sheer, and I really want to try it by layering it over black, but this time I just used three coats of it.

The blue comes across a little more in this indoor shot. Just like I did with Hue, I could not stop looking at my hands with this stuff on! I love it!

Leave a Reply

