Butter London Disco Biscuit

What says it’s a million degrees outside like a hot pink jelly polish with an awesome name? Butter London’s Disco Biscuit is described as “A tropical hot-pink lacquer with an undercurrent of tiny iridescent glitter particles.” I’ve seen the glitter described as blue and purple. It seems to fall somewhere in between, at least to me! According to Urban Dictionary, a “disco biscuit” is drugs (ecstasy).

I adore this color and just think it screams FUN! This would have been the color of my dreams as a child! It’s a jelly polish, so it is pretty sheer. I used two coats and had visible nail line of course. Application was not a problem at all and it went on smoothly.

One thing to note about this polish is that it stained my nails, even with a base coat. That isn’t a deal breaker for me, but I was also surprised for some reason. That said, I love this color and wish the sparkles would have shown up better in my photos! To see some sparkle (and four coats instead of two), check out The Polishaholic’s swatches of Disco Biscuit!

 

Leave a Reply

