Butter London Commemorative Olympic Heavy Medal Collection Swatches

I mentioned this collection before, but now I have swatches! The product description reads: “This limited edition set includes three beautiful, metallic nail lacquers worthy of standing upon the winners podium.” While this set might be limited edition, I believe the colors are part of their standard line. When purchasing this set, you’re actually getting a deal because the bottles are full size, and the whole set is $36; to buy each shade separately it would be $42. Plus, you can combine this with something like Ebates or Ulta rewards points for a large discount (which is what I did).

The Full Monty (Gold)

Diamond Geezer (silver)

The Old Bill (bronze)

As usual, these polishes are excellent and live up to the quality of my other Butter London polishes. I’m particularly impressed now, because I had just painted my nails with The Old Bill (hee hee…that actually is slang for the police…I swear I wasn’t painting with THEM!) when we had to run out the door and bring my dog to the emergency veterinarian. Even though I had the top coat on and it wasn’t fully dry, this polish held up pretty well while lifting the dog in and out of the car (the dog is doing well today too).

On all of the polishes, application was incredibly smooth. These are also all one coaters, but I did use two out of habit. My favorite of the three is definitely Diamond Geezer! It’s an amazing silver tone, very bright and gorgeous.

One thought on “Butter London Commemorative Olympic Heavy Medal Collection Swatches

Leave a Reply

