Essie Mesmerize + Wet ‘n’ Wild Fergie: Hollywood Walk of Fame

My friend Amanda and I swapped some nail polish, so I was able to borrow this blue Essie polish from her that has been on my wish list for quite some time! The color is Mesmerize and it is gorgeous! I pared it with some new polish from Wet ‘n’ Wild: Fergie Hollywood Walk of Fame, which is a dense polish packed with stars. I am not a fan of Fergie, but the stars were so holiday appropriate!

Here it is in full sun. Even here, you can see how vibrant the blue is. As far as the stars go, I have a feeling that no amount of top coat is enough to truly cover the grittiness of them. That said, since they were only on one finger, that didn’t bother me, nor was it a problem.

The shade shows off the deepness of the blue a bit more. I really like this blue. It’s not cobalt, but a few steps under. Application was great; I used two coats, but it is almost a one coater. Amanda had this on her toes when I saw her, and it looked really cute (and if you’re reading this, wear it to Greece!!).

One thought on “Essie Mesmerize + Wet ‘n’ Wild Fergie: Hollywood Walk of Fame

Leave a Reply

