China Glaze Lemon Fizz + Essie Stroke of Brilliance

Slowly, my nails are looking better from their broken off state (so aggravating). I have been so excited about fall coming that I’m trying to wear my summery colors now and just enjoy fall when it gets here, which feels like never. It was 100 degrees today. YUCK! I have never experienced a summer so HOT in my life, and I truly despise it! I’m just not a hot weather girl at all! Anyway, I do like the bright colors of summer of course! Essie has a new polish out right now called Stroke of Brilliance. It’s from the Luxe Effects line and I believe it is limited edition. This polish is a chunky blue glitter (some consider it a true periwinkle than blue) suspended in a clear base. I paired it with Lemon Fizz by China Glaze.

If you love yellow polish, this is a good one to have. Like most yellows, it is streaky at first, but this problem vanishes with three coats. The formula is a little thin on this polish but with three coats needed for opacity, I didn’t have an issue with it.

Here it is in full sun, looking a lot more saturated! I had a really hard time getting decent photos of this polish for some reason; I think it was the lighting. Full sun was too much, and just plain natural light made it look washed out. The first image is definitely more true to color than the full sun one, but the glitter definitely shows up better on the second shot!

One thought on “China Glaze Lemon Fizz + Essie Stroke of Brilliance

Leave a Reply

