China Glaze Ruby Pumps

Ruby Pumps is a red cult classic color from China Glaze. I especially LOVE this red because it is from their Wizard of Oz themed collection, The Wizard of Oohs and Aahs. To say I’m a Wizard of Oz fanatic is….quite an understatement. I’ve been in love with the movie since I was a toddler, I’ve read up extensively on Judy Garland’s life, and because I am spoiled, when I was a teenager my parents veered off track on a cross country trip to Colorado just to go to the Judy Garland Museum in Grand Rapids, Minnesota, which is a definite highlight in my Oz memories!

These photos were taken in overcast light outdoors, but you can still see how vibrant this polish is! The sparkle is amazing and it definitely has that “technicolor” shade that Dorothy’s ruby slippers have in the movie.

Application on this polish is fantastic. It’s smooth, and not chunky, which sometimes happens with glitter polish. This is definitely my favorite red polish, but I might be biased because of my love for Oz. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “China Glaze Ruby Pumps

Leave a Reply

