China Glaze Dance Baby

China Glaze Dance Baby is my perfect pink. I love this color because it is cool-toned and a little darker than a lot of pinks out there. This is from the spring Electropop collection and one of my very first China Glaze polishes!

Application on this polish is smooth and it is quite opaque; almost a one-coater. I used two and a top coat. I really like China Glaze and think their polish is extremely affordable for the quality. Plus, they often end up on clearance at Sally Beauty Supply when new collections roll in.

This polish is also great for using with sparkly top coats since it’s simply a plain creme. I really like combining this with some of the more shimmery layering polishes like China Glaze White Cap and Essie Shine of the Times.

One more thing: I need some polish feedback! In two weeks I’m going to a wedding and wearing an orange dress. I have no idea what kind of polish to wear. It’s a beach wedding so it’s a little more laid back. I’m thinking either matching it with a bright orange, or offsetting it with white, since I LOVE white!….or maybe a peach color. I have no clue. I don’t want to be TOO matchy-matchy. I also thought about turquoise. Any suggestions?

2 thoughts on “China Glaze Dance Baby

  1. I know exactly what you mean – i just endured the same situation with a red dress to a wedding. What colour shoes and jewelry will you be wearing? that would help narrow down the search – thus far with an orange dress I would wear suggest a royal blue, nude with gold/silver glitter (on short nails) or a tiffany blue colour

    • Royal blue..I like that suggestion! I’m not totally sure on the shoes. Since it’s on the beach, probably just a pair of sandals or nude flats. I still need to plan the jewelry! Probably just some big earrings since the dress is lace and catches easily!

Leave a Reply

