10 Nail Blogger Questions

Greetings from up north once again! I’m visiting my parents for the week since my cousin is getting married on Saturday, and my darling hubby is just south of here visiting his grandfather. Since I’ve been grading papers for the last five hours, I decided to unwind and answer these nail blogger questions from Miss Holly Berries and Zenorah (wonderful blogs that you should check out!). Feel free to answer them too!

1. For how long have you been a nail nerd?

This is kind of a complicated question! In high school, I was big into my nails for awhile. Then for a little while in college I was as well, even though I never stopped biting them. In the past eight months or so, I’ve been more into nails than ever before, since I started toying with the idea of quitting biting FOR GOOD before Christmas. I am not going to say I kicked the habit since the urge to bite is not gone whatsoever, BUT I haven’t bitten my nails since the new year, which is the longest I have ever gone without biting in my entire life! I have to say, writing this blog keeps me in check, and it is something fun for me to do just to unwind. 🙂

2. How many polishes do you have in your collection?

I wish I knew! I really should count; I definitely have a personal limit. If I get a polish and it’s a failure, I usually pass it on to a friend. One thing I have noticed about polish: it accumulates quickly! I can see why my grandma had two gallons of lipstick tubes when she passed away; it’s just easy to check out the polish on a quick errand, especially when the convenience store where I go the most (Meijer) carries brands like OPI and Essie!

3. If you, starting now, had to use polishes from only one brand, which would it be?

BUTTER LONDON! Yes, it is expensive, but I would rather buy one GOOD polish than five or six bad ones (I definitely inherited this trait from my dad). Plus, it is possible to catch sales and packs like the Olympics set. Butter London has my favorite formula of nail polish and I think it is worth every penny for how long it stays on.

4. How much do you spend on nail polish and nail care in a given month?

This definitely varies. When I stopped biting my nails I spent more than I do now since I really didn’t have anything to do my nails with, except for some random polishes. Since I haven’t been into nails for that long, I have a feeling my spending is going to increase with my favorite seasons coming up: fall and holiday time!

5. The most expensive polish in your collection is…?

Deborah Lippmann’s Mermaid’s Dream, which is $18. I did have a coupon for 20% off though! Yes, it is a lot, but to me it fell into that “special and worth it” category.

6. What are your lemmings right now?

Definitely the Butter London fall polishes, and I would LOVE some of the Rescue Beauty Lounge Georgia On My Mind polishes and Toxic Seaweed by Cult Nails which is sold out and I sadly don’t think it’s coming back!

7. Favorite finish?

Creme and jelly!

8. Least favorite finish?

I guess frost, even though Essie has some frosts that I like!

9. What nail care products can’t you live without?

Definitely nail files; I like glass files, but my favorite files are metal, which seem to work better on my short, weak nails. My guess is that it’s going to take a long time to build up some strength after biting my nails for most of my life! I also need hand cream and Nubar’s Diamont top coat!

10. What polish is on your nails right now?

Zoya Roxy! I had something different on this morning, but decided to change them up already since I was feeling a bit cranky. I have much to say about Roxy, but I’ll save that for another post!

 

Leave a Reply

