Studio M On The Hunt

Studio M polish is a brand that I’ve only seen at Meijer. It’s $3 per bottle, and I once read that it is owned by Color Club. On the Hunt is a sky blue color with a lovely gold sheen shimmer. It’s very difficult to capture the gold, especially in sunlight, and it is much more prominent in person.

The gold is much more visible here, indoors in natural light. The gold is very pretty in this polish, and when I first saw it, I found it to be unique. The reason I got this polish is to wear during Manchester City games, my husband’s favorite soccer team.

This is their crest; as you can see, the sky blue and gold match On the Hunt! I hope that my hubby appreciates this. 😉

In full sunlight, it looks a bit washed out. The photos really don’t do this polish justice! It is truly unlike anything else I have. One thing I don’t like about this polish is that it seemed a little lengthy with the drying time. Application was not bad, but not the greatest either. For the price, I think Studio M is a good polish. I often find Studio M in the clearance bin for $1.50, and it goes on sale every once in awhile too.

Leave a Reply

