A Small Haul That Matches The Scenery

Since I’m out of town this week for my cousin’s wedding, I’ve been busy doing all sorts of touristy stuff in the area where I spent my childhood, and even did a very small polish haul that funnily enough “matches” everything I’ve been doing! I was on the hunt with my mom for some good shampoo (since her hair dryer fried my hair…time for a new one, Mom!) and came across these OPI polishes on clearance for $4 each! I had been looking at both of these for quite some time, so I was very excited. Honestly, I’ve been holding out on the green one because of the name.

Left to right: Uh Oh, Roll Down the Window (hate hate hate hate this name!), A Taupe the Space Needle, and L’Oreal Tea and Crumpets. The L’Oreal polish is part of the limited edition London Fall collection from L’Oreal. If this formula sucks, I don’t know if I’ll ever bother with L’Oreal polish again. The bottles are sleek, and the colors are nice, but for $6 I’d rather spend a few extra dollars and get Essie or OPI! Anyway, to the original point of this post: I can’t help but notice how these colors match the week I’ve been having!

See what I mean? This is a place called Canyon Falls, a gorgeous waterfall in upper Michigan. This is actually on the other side of the falls where it opens up into this canyon.

Here’s a view of the falls; I was standing below on a ledge, so I couldn’t get the best shots, and some guy actually had the nerve to call me a chicken AND make the chicken wings motion at me. I didn’t even know this man! So weird. Anyway, I never thought I would be tying nail polish into a hike to a waterfall, but as you can see, these colors totally go together! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “A Small Haul That Matches The Scenery

  1. Oh those are some serious beautiful polishes! now i`m tempted to pick them up lol we are all enablers to each other lol. I nominated you for the Liebster Award πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

