L’Oreal Tea and Crumpets

L’Oreal Tea and Crumpets is from the limited edition “London Fall” collection by L’Oreal. All of the color themes are London based of course, and have very cute names just like this one. Admittedly, I was a little reluctant to purchase another L’Oreal polish since I wasn’t thrilled with the formula on Now You Sea Me, but I just couldn’t resist the beautiful nude that is Tea and Crumpets!

Now this is my kind of nude. It is a cooler nude shade and has a touch of purple to it. The application is way better than my experience with Now You Sea Me. NYSM was runny and a bit difficult to apply because of it, while Tea and Crumpets went on with better consistency.

I really like this nude for fall. It would look great against any fall themed color palette, and would especially pop against darker outfits. This is the only polish I bought from the London Fall collection, but I am also leaning toward getting the yellow polish (I think it’s called The Perfect Trench) too; I need to pop Butter London Bumster in my purse to see how they compare first.

Here’s a not so great shot indoors; you can see how this polish is a little bit of a shape shifter here! 🙂 This is three coats plus a top coat.

One thought on “L’Oreal Tea and Crumpets

  1. Hi! I have butter London bumster and l’oreal the perfect trench. I was dissapointed with how boring and beige bumster looks on my skin tone (fair, freckled, yellow undertone.) I couldnt find any comparisons online so thought I’d try the perfect trench because I love how yellow and mustardy it looks on a couple of swatches I’ve seen online. On me it is less so, but still it definitely has more yellow in it then. To me bumster definitely leans slightly browner, but they are very similar.

Leave a Reply

