Butter London Big Smoke

If you’re reading this, I’m currently at a quilt show with my mother and aunt, and this is a scheduled post. We’ll see if I make it out of the quilt show ALIVE (just kidding, Mom!). Anyway, I had to decide what I wanted to wear on my nails and ended up with one of my most favorite manicures ever! Pink + navy blue…swoon! Big Smoke is described as “London’s finest. This mildly metallic navy blue nail lacquer is as naughty as a night in a smoky pub.” It really does have a smoky quality to it.

This is one coat in the sun, no top coat. It’s a very rich color with just one coat, so I imagine it would be even more beautiful with two, but I decided to layer it with some glitter, and used Essie’s A Cut Above.

Ta-da! I LOVE this combination!

It was a little difficult to capture; in the sun it is stunning. The application of Big Smoke was like my other Butter London polishes; flawless and smooth! I can’t wait to pair Big Smoke with some other glitters. 🙂

One thought on “Butter London Big Smoke

  1. Love this combo. I don’t own Big Smoke but I do have some Revlon’s that MIGHT be a dupe. I have to check when I get home. I do have the Essie glitters. I have not tried them yet. I am sure I will soon because this look is so dang bling-y!

Leave a Reply

