Milani Bridesmaid and Sally Hansen Ring-a-Ding!

It seems like at the beginning of the week, I’m always blathering on about how hectic it has been. This week is no exception! My husband is gone for three days and it seems like all hell has broken loose, starting with my car battery croaking. My cousin moved in with us over the weekend (he goes to college nearby and this is his last year), and he really saved the day by changing my battery. Anyway, since I hate anything to do with fixing cars, enough of that!

Milani Bridesmaid is a pretty rose gold foil polish, similar to OPI Designer de Better from the Muppets collection last holiday season. I was in the mood for sparkle, so I paired it with a limited edition Sally Hansen glitter called Ring-a-Ding!. This is from the collection as White Veil.

Here it is in full sun. I used two coats of the glitter polish, so this REALLY popped and sparkled! This would be a fun manicure to wear for a wedding or a party.

Here it is in the shade, still very sparkly. I only used one coat of Bridesmaid. I do like Milani’s polish, but don’t find them very long lasting. The formula is great as they apply smoothly, but the ones I have do chip quickly.

If you haven’t gotten your hands on Ring-a-Ding! yet and love glitter, I highly recommend it. This polish is coppery with pale pink glitter as well, and it really goes with the whole rose gold thing that everyone is loving right now.

4 thoughts on “Milani Bridesmaid and Sally Hansen Ring-a-Ding!

  1. ive been looking all over for these jewel overcoat polishes. I want the something borrowed & the duchess lace too but I cant find it anywhere. I of them was posted on ebay for $7.99 plus shipping. I think I paid $4 for the one I have so thats a huge rip off. Do you know where I can find them? Thanks, DiAne

    • I would look at any drugstore that sells nail polish. Meijer, Walmart, Walgreens, Rite Aid, etc…some of them still have it around!

Leave a Reply

