Polka Dots – Pink and Gray

Awhile back I bought some dotting tools on eBay and am just now getting around to using them. I never thought my nails would be long enough to make so cute, so it is rather exciting for me! I used two colors from Essie’s Fall 2011 collection: Power Clutch and Lady Like. I absolutely ADORE this shade of pink. It’s like the pink loving little girl in me grew up and is secretly laughing that pink is truly FOREVER! Anyway… moving on to the polka dots!

I used Power Clutch as the base, just one coat. Then I used the largest dotting tool to create both large and small polka dots with Lady Like. It does require a bit of concentration and some drying time. Just to be on the safe side, I waited five minutes before adding a top coat.

Here they are in better light. In my opinion, investing in a dotting tool is a very easy way to create pretty nail art. All you need is a steady hand and a good eye and you can create more than just polka dots like this; you can also make designs. Dotting tools are not expensive either. I paid $3 including shipping for a set of five double-sided tools with varying sizes.

Leave a Reply

