Maybelline Color Show Metal Icon

Metal Icon is part of Maybelline’s Limited Edition Fall 2012 collection. There are so many things to like about this polish. It’s affordable, applies nicely, and the packaging is adorable. Unfortunately, I’ve found that this polish chips like crazy on me, so the wear time is terrible!

Despite the poor wear, I decided to buy Metal Icon anyway, because I absolutely adore this shade. It’s a silvery brown taupe, which I just cannot resist (still totally obsessing over taupe eyeshadow). This polish applied nicely, and I used two coats. Unfortunately, I put this on last night and it already has major wear!

The top coat I used is not the greatest either (Sally Hansen Diamond Flash), so maybe that has something to do with the poor wear time on this one, but even with Seche Vite I had major chipping on another color. I’m going to keep experimenting with top coats, since these little polishes are a bargain at $3 and have some good colors! Also, I do recommend this color because it is awesome. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

