OPI Jade is the New Black

Holy smokes, I’m so tired! I had a majorly whirlwind type of weekend for my sister’s bachelorette party. She lives three hours away, so I basically drove there and back in a 24-hour time span. Anyway, I have a pretty classic OPI polish to show you today: Jade is the New Black, which I got from a big OPI sale at a hair salon.

I used three coats and a top coat for opacity, and found the formula a bit thin, but that did not hinder the application at all. It was actually pretty perfect in how it went on the nail, as it evened out nicely with each coat.

This color is definitely one of the better greens I’ve tried. It is kind of a Christmas green, making it nice for fall, and I love how it pops against black and white (which is what I’m wearing right now). If you love green like I do, I highly recommend picking this one up!

Leave a Reply

