Revlon Cherries in the Snow

I’m back from my sister’s wedding! She was a beautiful bride and had a nice day. She isn’t the bride type at all, so I’m impressed with how she handled it all. Even though it snowed, rained, was incredibly windy, and very cold, it all turned out perfect in the end. Now that I’m home, I’m back to normal life and have post-wedding depression, so I decided to perk myself up with this bright, iconic color from Revlon: Cherries in the Snow!

This color has been around since the 1950s, and Marilyn Monroe even had it in her train case. It’s a pinky-red shade and as you can see, simply classic for all sorts of occasions. This is just one coat! Did you read that, Mom? ONE COAT! 😉

I really like this color and can see why it is such a cult classic! This polish also has a matching lipstick. I think it leans more red in the photos, and kind of a dark watermelon shade in person.

One last thing about my sister’s wedding (doesn’t she look happy and beautiful??); I ended up wearing Butter London’s The Old Bill on my nails. I didn’t even consider that one, but I liked how it popped against my more muted colors. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Revlon Cherries in the Snow

  1. I hate to brag (do I really??) but you girls are Glamour magazine material! Love this polish color too, seems like a real summer color to me.

Leave a Reply

