Zoya Dove + Sally Hansen Glass Slipper

This manicure was my first attempt at recreating a coveted polish I will probably NEVER have: Illamasqua Raindrops. Raindrops is a jelly polish with iridescent flakies, and it is super amazing. You can see swatches of it on Temptalia and other blogs. Unfortunately, beautiful Raindrops is not available anymore. *SAD FACE*

I decided to recreate the look using Zoya Dove and Sally Hansen Glass Slipper. Dove is an okay polish, but nothing special. The color is beautiful, but I think I am totally done with creme polishes from Zoya. The majority of cremes I have from them are duds that don’t apply well. From now on, I’m sticking with their foils, metallics, and glitters. Anyway, Dove is a very pretty color and I like the result with Glass Slipper. I bought Glass Slipper in February, before this blog existed, when I was at home visiting my parents. I’ve used it many times and it is SO pretty! This is a polish that I should get a back up of, just in case; I love it as much as China Glaze White Cap (which I’ve talked about many times!).

I like how the finished result looks, but I’m going to try it with a few shades that I feel are similar, like Butter London Lady Muck and China Glaze Sea Spray. If I found a gray jelly, that would be even better!

Illamasqua Raindrops is currently available on eBay for a whopping $64 + shipping, and one of them has sold! I think I will stick to try to recreate it with Glass Slipper.

2 thoughts on “Zoya Dove + Sally Hansen Glass Slipper

Leave a Reply

