Butter London Scallywag

Scallywag is one of the Butter London holiday polishes. I love this color, but honestly got this for partially sentimental reasons too. One of my favorite people in the world, my Uncle David, used to call my dad a “scallywag” every time they saw each other. Since the word is such a unique one and a bit silly, I just needed this amazing glitter in my life!

Another interesting tidbit about the word is another definition:

Scallywag: a White Southerner who supported the Republican Party and its policy of Black emancipation. Scallywags were viewed as traitors by their fellow Southerners

Since this is British lingo we’re talking about here, the word just means someone is a bit of a rascal or a brat; someone mischievous.

Scallyway is a very dense turquoise glitter suspended in a clear base. This glitter is full coverage; however, I used Essie’s Beach Bum Blu as a base. The application is perfect and it also dries quickly. The polish is VERY sparkly, which I love! It also dries to a sandy, matte type of finish without a top coat. With the top coat I used (Out the Door), it has a little bit of texture, but not where it is sticking out from the nail and getting all over the place.

 

One thought on “Butter London Scallywag

Leave a Reply

