Plaid Nails!

During the summer, my husband and I went to the Highland Festival that is held in Alma. We both ended up getting scarves; each scarf had a clan associated with it and all of them were some sort of plaid (yes, Captain Obvious moment). I got the Macbeth clan scarf because I love Shakespeare and Macbeth is definitely a favorite of mine. These nails don’t look anything like my scarf, BUT I did use Butter London Macbeth as the base color!

I wanted to do blue and yellow with this, but the yellow bottle was stuck shut and my muscle man was still at work. 😉 Instead, I used blue and white from the Color Club Art Club line.

Macbeth is a reddish/pinky shade, and super pretty. I didn’t do the best job with the lines, but I liked the ultimate result and didn’t think it was too Fourth of July, despite the color combination. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Plaid Nails!

Leave a Reply

