Butter London Abso-Bloody-Lutely!

BL11

Hey Everyone! I am SO excited about the polish I have to show you today. I am seriously IN LOVE, big time! Not exactly a surprise, as if you’ve been reading this blog you know that I am a Butter London JUNKIE! When I heard about the special deal of limited edition polish from Goop, I pounced! If you aren’t familiar with Goop, it is Gwyneth Paltrow’s lifestyle website.

The set includes three shades: Abso-Bloody-Lutely, Hampstead Heath, and Bread & Butter Pudding. Today I am showing you the blood red glory that is Abso-Bloody-Lutely. These photos do not do this color justice, as it is way overcast today, but you get the idea. This polish borders that fine line between creme and jelly; it seems more like a jelly but isn’t totally there, if that makes sense.

Application was decent; the first coat will apply streaky. The second coat goes on easily and after that, this polish is opaque, so it is overall a good formula. The shade is amazing- truly blood red, very on trend as well.

I just can’t get enough of this shade! What do you think of it? I need to compare and see if it’s similar to Essie’s Stylenomics, which seems like it is a tad lighter (and also has the runniest formula ever). Either way, I’m very pleased with this polish and cannot stop staring at my nails.

Leave a Reply

