American Apparel Mouse

mouse11

Ah, I knew it would happen eventually. Nails are growing and looking lovely, then I go ahead and break two of them. I eventually filed all of my nails way down so they were even, but not before taking photos of this polish, Mouse by American Apparel.

I love this color because it’s a great neutral and tends to lean gray; it’s taupe without being TOO brown. I’m not a big fan of true brown polish (at least not on myself), but do love taupe shades. Interestingly, this polish looks quite different in my photos compared to how it looks in person. The shade looks quite brown; Temptalia’s photos are much more true to color.

Mouse has perfect application and was even opaque in one coat, which I was surprised by! It dries quickly too. I have never been disappointed with American Apparel polish, and they’re cruelty free!

Leave a Reply

