Sally Hansen Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat

top

I get a lot of questions about top coats. While I have my favorites, I like to test out new ones once in awhile! Most nail junkies will probably tell you that they like a fast dry top coat. Waiting for polish to dry seems to take forever sometimes, doesn’t it? Personally, I paint my nails while playing the Sims 3, because I know that I won’t wreck them if I play long enough.

Anyway, I picked up this Sally Hansen Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat when I was out of town for a weekend with my hubby. This is a very thin and watery top coat if you compare it to something thicker, like Seche Vite. The finish it leaves is nothing spectacular; it’s shiny, but not a high shine gloss.

Another thing I don’t like about this polish is that it tends to get bubbles in it, and of course it’s usually on something completely random like one nail. It does dry quickly though. It’s nice to use when you know you won’t be wearing a color for very long. I didn’t find that it provided any extra “armor” so to speak.

This top coat runs between $5-$7 dollars in drugstores and convenience stores. For that price, you can definitely get something of better quality, especially if you order online. I would not buy this again.

Have you tried this top coat?

4 thoughts on “Sally Hansen Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat

  1. Well, I hate to pick on ol Sally here but I tried some kind of “no chip” top coat and it was non stop chipping! I have vowed no more Sally Hansen for me. I’d rather pay a little more and get Opi which I think is great polish!

    • Yeah, every time I walk by the Sally Hansen display I think of you saying it was non-stop chipping! Personally, I think there are better polishes for the price…I’d rather pay a little more too!

Leave a Reply

