My Favorite Polishes of 2012!

fave7

It’s here! My favorite polishes of 2012! I know you’ve been on the edge of your seat waiting for this post. ūüėČ Get ready for some image spam below, and some short reviews on the polishes that I haven’t written about here just yet! Not all of these shades were released in 2012, but I believe most of them were.

FAVE2 FAVE3 FAVE4 FAVE6

FAVE

And now for the listing!

Essie- Butler Please!
Butter London- Slapper
Butter London- Trout Pout
Butter London- Fishwife
Butter London- Two Fingered Salute
Illamasqua- Glitterati
Essie- Where’s My Chauffeur?
Obessive Compulsive Cosmetics- Grandma

MAC- Grey Friday- I haven’t blogged about this yet, but wow, I love this polish! I’ve already worn it four times since I purchased it. The formula is amazing and the color is gorgeous!

Zoya- Zuza
Meagan Miller Collection- Roja

OPI- The World is Not Enough- Another polish I haven’t blogged about yet, this is an amazing taupe with pink shimmer from the Skyfall collection.

OPI- My Boyfriend Scales Walls- My favorite white polish to date. I have worn this several times already and love how it looks with my skin tone.

OPI- Goldeneye
L’Oreal- Sparklicious
Nicole by OPI- Kim Konfidential
Deborah Lippmann- Mermaid’s Dream
Essie- Mojito Madness

A few colors not seen here that also standout: Illamasqua Nomad, OPI Skyfall (an amazing red), Essie Yogaga, and OPI Elephantastic Pink.

It was so hard to pick out my favorites, but in looking at this color wheel, I really see shades that I was drawn to this year: taupe, rich reds, pink (always pink!), green, white, and several nude shades. What do you think of these shades? Do you have any favorites for the year?

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Polishes of 2012!

  1. amazing post! i’m gonna have to copy you again and do a favs of 2012 of my own! and some of my favorites are your favorites as well. i was totally in love with golden eye and mermaids dream and ever since i saw your swatches of two finger salute i’ve been on the hunt for it!

Leave a Reply

