Essie Cascade Cool

cool11

Well, the holidays are over and my decorations are down (aka the most depressing time of year is upon us). Now that the festivities are over, I’m already daydreaming of spring and pulling out my very bright polishes, especially peach and pink.

Cascade Cool is from Essie’s Summer 2012 collection. The weird thing is that I found this polish randomly in a clearance bin at Target shortly after the collection released, but only this color; the rest of the polishes were still regular price. Of course I am unable to resist pink, so I purchased this. Last night I realized that I had never written about it here, so I decided to pull it out and cheer myself up with some brightness!

This is a blue-toned cool pink shade, a very bubble-gum/Barbie type shade. Application on this polish is very smooth, and it’s opaque in two coats. If you love pink like I do, I would consider this a must have!

2 thoughts on “Essie Cascade Cool

Leave a Reply

