Urban Decay Naked Nail Polish Swatches

naked1

Just before the new year, Urban Decay released the Naked nail polish set, riding on the success of the rest of the Naked line, which I just adore! The set includes six different shades that correspond to the eyeshadows in the original Naked eyeshadow palette: Naked, Sidecar, Toasted, Smog, Hustle, and Creep.

naked2

Naked is a warm beige color; I thought this would be similar to Deborah Lippmann’s Naked polish, but the DL Naked is much more neutral.

Sidecar is a pink nude shade with silver glitter. I love this color.

Toasted is a pinkish brown shade; a little frosty but very pretty.

Smog is amazing! It’s a rich burgundy/copper/gold leaning shade.

Hustle is a deep purple shade…my least favorite since I do not like purple.

Creep is grayish black with silver glitter.

naked3

I think this is a gorgeous set of colors and is very wearable. My favorite shades are Sidecar and Smog. The polish itself is very smooth and applies nicely; sometimes Sidecar gets a little tricky with the glitter, which also happens with Creep.

One thing I love about this set is that it is perfect for people who need neutrals for the office (not my case, but I still love neutrals), and it’s also great for people with short nails who love nail polish but don’t want a lot of attention drawn to just how short their nails are (definitely my case sometimes).

What do you think of this set? Is it something you might pick up?

 

Leave a Reply

