OPI A Butterfly Moment

MC11

When I first saw swatches from Mariah Carey’s collaboration with OPI, I wasn’t very impressed. The color selection seemed quite random; I expected softer colors all around. Still, after more swatches became available the collection definitely looked more enticing! I’m happy because I was initially very excited for this collection.

A Butterfly Moment is a polish that I knew I would pick up from the beginning. I wish photos captured just how pretty this is; it has that ‘lit from within’ quality in person! This polish is a lovely pink nude with very fine golden shimmer, giving it a golden sheen that is just not present in these pictures!

This was opaque in two coats; it could probably work in one coat with some careful application. This shade is soft, feminine, and definitely a new favorite for me. The application was great too, no issues whatsoever. I think this would be a great shade for weddings; I also think this would look gorgeous on someone with darker skin!

What do you think of this shade? Did you pick up any Mariah Carey polishes?

One thought on “OPI A Butterfly Moment

Leave a Reply

