China Glaze Kalahari Kiss

kk11

China Glaze Kalahari Kiss is from the Fall 2012 On Safari collection. I wanted to feature this on a Tuesday because I’m really into this new series on the Discovery Channel called “Africa”. If you haven’t seen it, it’s amazing! The first episode was also about the Kalahari Desert. πŸ™‚ I’m really looking forward to relaxing and watching this tonight, because I actually got in a car accident this morning and my car might be totaled. I’m luckily fine, but someone ran a stop sign and broadsided me.

This polish is a unique color. It’s not quite yellow, not quite beige…maybe a little mix of both. The formula was a little on the thick side, but that did not affect the application. I used two coats and a top coat here. I don’t think this shade is too flattering on my dead-of-winter skin tone, but is better suited for a summer tan (at least on myself). I do love how pigmented it is and that it wasn’t streaky like so many yellow polishes are.

What do you think of this shade?

 

Leave a Reply

