Alphabet Challenge: American Apparel Berry

B11

Today I have a lovely, rich berry shade for you, appropriately named Berry! This is an American Apparel polish. I think their polish is definitely underrated. The formulas are always great (in my experience), as they are saturated, easy to apply, and long wearing, not to mention affordable ($6).

This is two coats of Berry. I like shades like this one for fall, especially. This is two coats. This polish is almost opaque in one coat; you might be able to achieve opacity with one thicker coat.

I don’t live near American Apparel and always order their polish online. I suggest waiting for them to pop up on a daily deal site like Living Social or Groupon; I had a Groupon so I was able to get a bunch of polish for about half price!

What do you think of this polish?

Leave a Reply

