Alphabet Challenge: Maybelline Shock Wave

shock11

Hello! I am super excited about this nail polish I have to show you! Shock Wave is a limited edition polish from the Electric Nights collection for Spring 2013. This collection was “the official nail color of Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week”. When I first saw this collection I thought “these are so boring”. Still, I kept looking at the display and thought Coral Glow looked pretty…

….then my obsession began. These colors are amazing on the nails and SO much more interesting than they appear on the display. They are very “glowy” on the nail, much more than these images display (and yes I am totally hiding the cut on my middle finger…so ugly).

While the colors are great and the price is right, the Color Show polishes don’t have the best staying power, especially on someone like me whose job revolves around typing. Still, I do recommend checking out this LE collection because the shades are so pretty.

Leave a Reply

