My DREAM Polish! Dior Princess

dior3

Yesterday, I purchased my most expensive bottle of nail polish to date. This was a major luxury splurge for me, but when I saw swatches of this shade online, it just tugged at my heartstrings a bit. A pink packed with silver and pink shimmer called Princess, and Dior no less? Um, yes please! Also, this polish reminded me of my golden retriever…my heartdog, Wembley, who passed away three years ago. She had a collar like this nail polish, so all of that combined, well, it was all over.

Anyway, I was looking for a museum when I accidentally walked too far and landed at Sephora. No really, it was an accident, I swear! That’s when I bought this polish.

dior

These aren’t the best swatches since I don’t have my usual camera on me, but you get the idea. It is so pretty…I can’t stop staring at my nails. The shimmer is a lot more visible in person. This is a cool-toned pink. Sephora describes it as “sparkling carnation pink.” I love carnations so that works for me!

dior2

This is two coats; the formula was easy to work with, as it should be since this is a $24 bottle of nail polish! Way back when I stopped biting, I wanted to reward myself with something fancy when the one year mark arrived. That time passed and I never did that, but am so happy I waited for this color. If someone designed a polish based on me, I would want it to look just like this one. πŸ™‚ This is a limited edition shade.

Do you have any Dior polishes?

3 thoughts on “My DREAM Polish! Dior Princess

  1. Aww, I’d like to think it was your dog’s way of coming back and remind you that she’s still around πŸ™‚ Then again I’m crazy and like to assume there’s some sort of meaning to everything. Haha. It’s a pretty color, definitely reminds me of that Crayola carnation color. It’s crazy that I still remember crayon shades from so long ago, I must have colored a lot as a child.

    • I thought the same thing about my pup. πŸ™‚ I just had that connection immediately! πŸ™‚ I loved those Crayons too!

Leave a Reply

