Desert Essence Organic Repair Pumpkin Hand Cream Review

DE

Hey everyone! I know it has been awhile since I’ve written anything here. After coming home from Chicago on Friday, I had a crazy few days of work. After all of the papers I had to grade, I just didn’t feel like looking at my computer anymore!  Now I’m back with a review of an amazing hand cream from Desert Essence.

First, let me just say that in the past I have felt like there’s nothing out there to moisturize my hands. My hands are so dry in the winter and it seems like I’m putting on hand cream every hour. I’ve tried Soap and Glory (meh), EOS (not bad), Vitabath (like), Gold Bond (great for healing painfully dry hands), and just regular lotions. My husband and I were out running some errands over the weekend, when I found this hand cream at an organic store.

DE2

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:

A high concentration of organic oils and extracts provide intense moisture to the skin and aid in the repair process. Organic Jojoba Oil, similar in structure to our skin’s oils, deeply penetrates the skin, leaving it soft and supple. Organic Pumpkin Seed Oil, with high levels of Vitamins A, C, E, and K, plus zinc, helps combat daily environmental stress on the hands. A proprietary blend of Organic Pumpkin Seed and Licorice Leaf Extracts helps to even skin tone and fade the appearance of age spots on the hands.

No: Parabens, Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfates, Phthalates, Artificial Fragrances or Colors, Silicones, EDTA, Glycol or Petroleum-based Ingredients, Phosphates, Animal Testing

Yes: Vegetarian/Vegan, Wheat & Gluten Free, Recyclable, Biodegradable, Renewable Sources, Cruelty Free

*From DesertEssence.com

Wow, good stuff, right? Well, it definitely is! Not only does this smell amazing (pumpkin!!), it is so soft and moisturizing! This lotion sinks right into my skin and glides on easily.

DE3

Not much is needed to moisturize both hands either. It dries quickly and doesn’t leave greasy residue behind like some hand lotions.

The cost is also affordable: $9 for 4 ounces. I am so happy that I found this hand cream and would definitely purchase it again, and likely will when I run out! It smells great and is very affordable.

2 thoughts on “Desert Essence Organic Repair Pumpkin Hand Cream Review

Leave a Reply

