MAC Pistachio Creme

PC11

MAC Pistachio Creme is a limited edition polish that was just released with the Baking Beauties collection. I bought this in Chicago at a MAC counter in Nordstrom. The MUA was wearing this color and I complimented her on it; she said it was Pistachio Creme and that they had one bottle left, so I decided to get it.

With a name like Pistachio Creme you may expect it to be green, right? Well, this is more of a robin’s egg blue. MAC is not known for having good polish at all, but I am really happy with this. It was a little streaky on the first layer, but the second layer leveled out perfectly. I wore this for three days and didn’t have any chips at all. I don’t know if it’s my new nail care routine (more on that later), the polish, or the top coat, but I was way impressed with that number since my living revolves around typing!

I added some stripe detailing with a Color Club Art Club polish in Long Beach, which is a gorgeous rose gold type shade.

Overall, I love this polish and am really happy with it!

Leave a Reply

