Abstract Pink Nail Art

pink1

Hey everyone! I have been trying to experiment more with different types of manicures, thanks to a great set of nail art brushes from MASH. I want to do a review on the brushes later, but for now I’m going to share this pink whatever manicure. I wasn’t really trying to do anything here…just something feminine and fun.

pink2

Polishes used: Illamasqua Superstitious as the base, Butter London Alcopop and Illamasqua Scorch on the nail. Superstitious is a great polish. It’s that great cream/jelly hybrid and has a squishy look to it.

What prompted me to pull this out is seeing Temptalia’s swatches of it. I was thinking, “That polish is so pretty…”, and then I remembered I had it. That sounds really bad, BUT there is a reason for not knowing! When I bought Superstitious I was debating between two colors, and that sticks out in my mind for some reason. Now I definitely won’t be forgetting which one I bought! My husband even made fun of me for that one. 😉

Anyway, hopefully I will have some better manicures in the future!

 

Leave a Reply

