Maybelline Color Show Summer 2013 Swatches

Colorshow

By now, you may have seen the Maybelline Color Show nail polish displays popping up at stores like Rite Aid, Walgreens, and other convenience stores. The displays for this polish are a little confusing, as there is one with eight polishes, then an additional display with two other polishes, some Color Tattoos, and Color Whispers. I’ve never seen both displays in the same place either, which I don’t know why that is. I’m not buying all of anything, so this doesn’t bother me, but it’s worth noting if you want to get all of the polishes, or the Color Tattoos.

colorshow2

Because I have a serious weakness for anything related to the beach, I have eight of then shades! The ones I do not have are Azure Seas and Sandstorm. Azure Seas is teal, and very similar if not identical to Revlon’s new shade, Lagoon Afternoon. Sandstorm is another nude shade, more of a brown toned nude than yellow, like Canary Cool (the nude of my bunch).

colorshow3

Here are the shades that I have swatched. Midnight Swim looks black here, but it’s actually a very dark navy. Pacific Blues is lighter than Essie Butler, Please.

Nouveau Cheap has a great comparison post on Mint Mist and how it relates to some other mint shades, so definitely check that out!

Poolside is a standout shade to me; I love these chalky pastel type shades, and the tinge of blue is so pretty! Another favorite is Urban Utopia, and Canary Cool surprised me!

Hopefully you find these swatches helpful! I love these shades and they are perfect for summer!

Leave a Reply

