Picture Polish Mirage

mirage11

When I saw that Picture Polish was coming out with a color designed by Sara Hassan, I was really excited. I am a big fan of Sara’s blog, and Mirage is a beautiful color! Sara is a beauty blogger from Pakistan. You can see her swatches and thoughts on the color here.

Mirage is a really interesting color. Sara describes it as “a pearly grey with blue hue and subtle shimmer”. It is also a duochrome shape shifter, as you can see in the images above. I wore it over Butter London Poole, which was a gorgeous match, then added Butter London Fairy Cake on top, and the result was so pretty!

mirage12

These photos really do not do it justice. The manicure was so glowy and sparkly that I couldn’t stop staring at my hands. I’m definitely going to wear this combination again, and use Mirage with some other colors, maybe something brighter. I highly recommend this color, as it looks amazing on its own and layered.

Leave a Reply

