Sally Hansen Butterscotch

butter11

Hello and happy Tuesday! I hope you’re having a good day. If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen that I posted a picture of finally finding this nail polish! Though I’m not the biggest Sally Hansen polish fan, I searched high and low for this color and finally found it at my local Rite Aid.

Butterscotch is a rich mustard yellow shade. It is super pigmented; almost opaque in one coat! Even though this was on a summer display (I believe limited edition as well), this is the perfect transition into the fall months.

The big thing I can’t stand about these Complete Salon Manicure polishes is the brush! It is WAY too big for petite nail gals like myself, but for this color I can make it work! What do you think about this color?

3 thoughts on “Sally Hansen Butterscotch

  1. I’m not fond of it as a solid (looks like hot dog/pretzel eating gone wrong) but it looks like it could be a great base for a floral manicure! I have a mustard fabric that I bought in an attempt to make a simple tank+belt+skirt color block dress out of but haven’t gotten around to it yet. LOL. The shade just reminded me that I have to do that!

    • Glad to be of service! 🙂 Mustard isn’t for everyone…kind of like brown nail polish too! I can’t bring myself to wear any kind of chocolate brown polish.

Leave a Reply

