Shopping With My Mom Polish Haul!

haul

Phew! It is HOT outside! Personally, I’m not a fan of anything above 70, so this 90+ business is pure misery. Anyway, my parents are in town so my mother and I went out to a few stores. Now is the time to shop for makeup and nail polish! Summer and spring collections are on major clearance to make way for fall collections. Here’s what I picked up!

haul2

These two Orly polishes were Marshall’s finds. First up is Lollipop, a nice cool-toned pink lavender shade, and then Pink Chocolate, which is a brown-toned creamy pink. I think I’m going to use Lollipop first!

haul3

The next three are Rite Aid finds. They have tons of nail polish on clearance right now! Also, Revlon is 40% off, so I finally bought Celestial FX, which was recommended to me by a friend. Gogo Girl is a vibrant red jelly from Sinful Colors, and 18K Gold is a mix of gold glitters from Wet ‘n’ Wild. I can’t wait to use this one because I was lusting after Deborah Lippmann glitters earlier this morning!

haul4

The last one is from L.A. Girl, and it is a royal blue holographic polish. I REALLY wanted the black polish from this collection, but never picked it up, so I decided to get something different and get the blue one. I wasn’t the only one who got polish: she picked up a really pretty teal “mermaid” shade!

Have you tried any of these colors?

Leave a Reply

