Deborah Lippmann Ruby Red Slippers

ruby11

So last week, I had a HORRIBLE week at work. I am so glad it’s over. Since I was in a terrible mood, I wanted to paint my nails something….dark. And yes, my middle finger is broken big time and looks terrible, but I’m not going to let that stop me. 🙂

Ruby Red Slippers is a beautiful black jelly base packed full of red glitter. It achieves decent density in two coats, but I prefer it with three. The glitter doesn’t catch and the finish is smooth. The glitter just GLOWS in this polish and it is gorgeous! Also, if you’ve been reading this blog for awhile, you know I am a Wizard of Oz fanatic and just had to have this color. I can’t wait to wear it when my nails are looking a little less haggard! 😉

3 thoughts on “Deborah Lippmann Ruby Red Slippers

  1. So, for reals, the glitter doesn’t catch and goes on glass-smooth? Oh, that would be marvelous. I’ve never tried Deborah Lippmann before, but of course have heard great things about many of her polishes. I prefer darker polishes and might check this out if it truly doesn’t catch. I love chunky glitter, but it has to be smooth. If you have a moment to humor me — it *really* goes on with the glitter smooth? Hope next week is fabulous. Boo, hiss for crappy weeks >.<

    • I doesn’t catch, I swear! You know how with some glitters it is a constant battle to rearrange the glitter to get the look you want? Nope, don’t have to do that with this one! DL has the smoothest glitters I’ve ever tried!

Leave a Reply

